Board of Directors

The thirty-eight members of the Leadership Wilkes-Barre Board of Directors provide direction and recommendation on policy, activities and content for all LWB operations, including its six programs. Consisting entirely of Leadership alumni, these dedicated volunteers contribute their time, talent and treasure toward the ongoing progress and growth of our organization.  Their experience, vision and support make the organization’s efforts possible.


Lissa Bryan-Smith, Chairperson
Chief Administrative Officer, Geisinger

James A. Brogna, First Vice-Chair
Vice President, Strategic Partnership Development, Allied Services

Terri Morgan, Second Vice-Chair
Banking Officer, M & T Bank

Melissa Wolf, CPA, Secretary/Treasurer
Senior Manager, Baker Tilly

Donald Brominski, Executive Committee
Director of Business Development, UGI Penn Natural Gas

Brian Stahl, Esq., Executive Committee
Partner, Hourigan, Kluger & Quinn, PC


Phil W. Amend, Chair, LWB Advisory Council
Vice President, One Source HR Solutions

Andrea L. Caladie, CPA, Chairperson
Partner, Baker Tilly

Joseph Calore, Chair, LWB Alumni Council
Director of Weatherization, Commission on Economic Opportunity

Board of Directors:

John Augustine
President, Penns Northeast

Robert M. Belza
Vice President of Corporate Partnerships, Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins

Eric Bleiler, CPA/PFS, CFP
Northeast Advisors, Inc.

Kieran Casey, Esq.
Partner, Rosenn, Jenkins and Greenwald, LLP

Ida Castro, Esq.
Vice President for Social Justice & Diversity, Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine

Gerard Champi
President & CEO, First National Community Bank

Robert M. Chepalonis
General Manager, Martz Trailways

Cassandra Coleman-Corcoran
Director, PA Commission for the U.S. Semiquincentennial

Kevin Engleman
District Manager, Wells Fargo Bank

Kathleen A. Foley
Vice President of Student Affairs, Misericordia University

Karen Friar
Chief Financial Officer, Benco Dental

Jack Jones
Regional President, Luzerne Bank

Stacey Kile
Sales Operations Manager, Geisinger Health Plan

Thomas Leary
President, Luzerne County Community College

Michael A. Lombardo
Mayor, City of Pittston
Director of Development & Marketing, Quad Three Group, Inc

Monica Marshalonis
Human Resources Director, Borton-Lawson

Frederick A. Pettit, Esq.
Vice President, Institutional Advancement, King’s College

Nicole Strauser
Director of Operations, Prudential

Jennifer Stull, Esq.
Vice President & Wealth Management, PNC Bank

Wico Van Genderen
President and CEO, Greater Wilkes-Barre Chamber of Business & Industry

Rachel Wiernusz
Mortgage Consultant, Community Bank, N.A.

Carl Witkowski, III
Executive Vice President, Chief Relationship Manager, Group Capital, LLC

Michael Wood
Special Assistant to the President, External Affairs, Wilkes University

John Zemetro
Director, Remittance Processing & Document Management, Navient

LWB Alumni Directory